The Jaguar I-PACE


The Jaguar I-PACE looks set to put the legendary Tata owned British brand at the forefront of the electric vehicle (EV) revolution.

The newest member of Jaguar’s PACE family comes to the Geneva motor show straight from its global online reveal. ‘I-PACE is the EV drivers have been waiting for’ says Jag, with sustainable sports car performance, all-wheel-drive agility and five-seat practicality – a real electric alternative to a traditional premium SUV. I-PACE will be capable of rapid charging from zero to 80 per cent in less than 40 minutes (using a DC 100kW rapid charger) and has been rigorously tested across extremes of terrain and temperatures.
Dr Ralf Speth, Jaguar Land Rover CEO, said: “Jaguar Land Rover is at the forefront of technology and desirability in Geneva. The Jaguar I-PACE is the electric vehicle drivers have been waiting for.”


About Author

Michael Sheridan

Michael is Motorhub's Editor. He is a famous face in Ireland having worked on RTE Television since 1990, firstly as a young people's TV presenter. His motoring CV took off in the mid 90's. Initially responsible for motoring content with RTE's daytime TV dept. he went on to present the RTE TV car show Drive! for 4 seasons. He has worked as a Producer/Director and Executive Producer on numerous motoring television shows in Ireland and Internationally including The Whole Way Round, The Shamrock Run, The Viking Run and The Irish 66ers to name just a few - many raised much needed funds for children's hospitals in Ireland. In print and radio his credits include the RTE Guide as motoring editor from 1999-2003, he transferred to RTE on line where he set up and edited the Motors section until mid 2015. His print credits are too many to list but include National daily (Irish Times) and Sunday newspapers, magazines, radio (multiple RTE radio shows including contributing editor with the Gerry Ryan show & The Mooney Show, plus guest he is a contributor to Tubridy, The Dave Fanning Show, Drivetime etc. Michael contributes weekly on Today FM on The Last Word with Matt Cooper. Michael has also represented Ireland's motoring journalists in Motorsport at the International Mazda MX-5 endurance race series in Italy and the Arctic Ice Race. He has been a Car of the Year Judge for over 17 years and is a former Chairperson of the Association of Professional Motoring Press (APMP).

Comments are closed.