Baile Átha Kia


Kia Motors Ireland have booked all of Dublin Bus’s inventory of Capital T sites for a 10 week period to promote their ‘Baile Átha Kia’ campaign.

(The title of the campaign is a play on Dublin’s name in Irish: Baile Átha Cliath that literally translates as town of the hurdled ford).

The clever idea is designed to further enhance the Korean firm’s profile in Dublin. The OOH campaign will be accompanied by a social media video campaign, shot at different locations around the city, encouraging Dublin families to “Make the most of ‘Baile Átha Kia’” over the weekend. The ‘Baile Átha Kia’ concept was created by Focus Advertising and the media campaign was managed by Havas Media.

Pictured from left to right are Shane Lynch; Focus Advertising, Chris Murphy; PML, Vicki Fraser; Exterion Media, Aidan Doyle; Kia Motors Ireland, John Gallagher; Havas.


About Author

Michael Sheridan

Michael is Motorhub's Editor. He is a famous face in Ireland having worked on RTE Television since 1990, firstly as a young people's TV presenter. His motoring CV took off in the mid 90's. Initially responsible for motoring content with RTE's daytime TV dept. he went on to present the RTE TV car show Drive! for 4 seasons. He has worked as a Producer/Director and Executive Producer on numerous motoring television shows in Ireland and Internationally including The Whole Way Round, The Shamrock Run, The Viking Run and The Irish 66ers to name just a few - many raised much needed funds for children's hospitals in Ireland. In print and radio his credits include the RTE Guide as motoring editor from 1999-2003, he transferred to RTE on line where he set up and edited the Motors section until mid 2015. His print credits are too many to list but include National daily (Irish Times) and Sunday newspapers, magazines, radio (multiple RTE radio shows including contributing editor with the Gerry Ryan show & The Mooney Show, plus guest he is a contributor to Tubridy, The Dave Fanning Show, Drivetime etc. Michael contributes weekly on Today FM on The Last Word with Matt Cooper. Michael has also represented Ireland's motoring journalists in Motorsport at the International Mazda MX-5 endurance race series in Italy and the Arctic Ice Race. He has been a Car of the Year Judge for over 17 years and is a former Chairperson of the Association of Professional Motoring Press (APMP).

Leave A Reply